Amy Bennett Photography

We booked our wedding photography & videography, Amy Bennett Photography! I feel like I can take a deep breath, relax my shoulders & exhale in happiness! I was able to find & book a vendor who was WILLING to work within my budget! Hallelujah (I had to google to get that spelling right, ha). Seriously, thank you to the wedding gods.

I first learned about Amy Bennett & her photography business through my endless internet searches of Cabo wedding research. I came across a wedding that was held at Las Ventanas that was photographed beautifuly. A few things: #1, Las Ventanas was where I initially wanted to get married at. #2, That idea quickly went out the front door after realizing it would cost A LOT (lots more than we are already spending….thank you parents). #3, I think my wedding ceremony & location is now actually better…take that Las Ventanas! I heart Esperanza!

I first reached out to Amy in April via email, requesting her photography packages & pricing. Amy immediately responded back to my email! She told me that she loved my wedding blog (I included my website link in my initial email) & asked to meet up for coffee if I was in Cabo. HA, I wish I was in Cabo! Although we did not meet up for coffee, we kept in touch via email as I confirmed more details about our wedding. At this point, our location & date were not even locked down. I saved her pricing, bio & contact information to review at a later date.

Almost 3 months later, I emailed Amy with our wedding details (venue, date & budget) & asked to set up a phone call. I wanted to discuss her pricing & packages, as well as ask a few questions to get a better sense of Amy’s personality & style of photography. After playing phone tag (probably my fault), we finally chatted for an hour about anything & everything!! I was obviously happy with the outcome :)

For all you brides out there curious about pricing: Amy’s coverage starts around $3,500 (not including videography). Read HERE for more pricing information. Photography & Videography can be/is very expensive! But as someone once told me, “After the wedding is over, all you have left is your husband & your photos/video (and memories of course).

I love Amy’s style of photography. I think you would describe her style as more traditional/classic. I appreciate her attention to detail & wanting to capture those so-called candid shots. Amy’s work was recently published on Style Me Pretty too. I love that wedding website, don’t you?!! Below are some of my favorite photos from the wedding Amy shot at Cabo De Sol (golf course clubhouse, which is gorgeous) that was featured on StyleMePretty.com. The bridal gown is Alvina Valenta—so gorgeous!  And I love the bride’s style & color choices….Very similar to my taste!

I can’t wait to see our wedding photos & videography from our big day!!! And of course, to finally meet Amy in person the next time we are in Cabo. Thank you Amy for wanting to be apart of our big day & capturing our wedding next May!

Here’s Amy contact information if you’re looking for a photographer!

Follow Amy on Twitter HERE

Like Amy on Facebook HERE

Follow Amy on Pinterest HERE

http://www.amybennettphoto.com


Leave a Reply

