Budget Breakdown

I have a week to put my wish list, plans & contacts together to give my father (aka USA Wedding Planner) over the Easter holiday. The “end” feels so far away….picking a date, a venue & agreeing on a budget may be impossible. I want what I want & I feel (been acting) defensive to protect my “dream wedding.” We have a lot of negotiating ahead of us! Luckily, we are planning a small intimate wedding! I can’t wait until we make most of the important decisions (venue, date & accomodations) because from there, it’s all fun & details! Below is a budget breakdown I was given to try to help with the planning process…do you agree? any advice? Click here for another link I found on Martha Stewart’s website about wedding budgets.

Budget Breakdown

Wedding Reception: 48%-50%
Wedding Ceremony: 2%-3%
Wedding Attire: 8%-10%
Wedding Flowers: 8%-10%
Entertainment/Music: 8%-10%
Photography/Videography: 10%-12%
Stationery: 2%-3%
Wedding Rings: 2%-3%
Parking/Transportation: 2%-3%
Gifts: 2%-3%
Miscellaneous: 8%
To avoid stress, allot about 5% of your budget for a “just-in-case” fund.
If you’re paying for your honeymoon yourselves, remember to budget for that as well.
One thought on “Budget Breakdown

Leave a Reply

