Alec and T Photography

Obsessed with these business cards!

During our trip to Cabo San Lucas, we met up with T from AlecandT.com (a well-known photographer in the area) & Be That Bride Events (founder). Through all of my google & Facebook research, I found that Alec & T had the most recommendations! I had to inquire 🙂 T & I exchanged a few emails before setting up a call to chat before my fiancé & I left for Mexico. T was full of energy & very easy to talk to on the phone. I felt like I was talking to one of my girl friends. T shared tons of information with me: pros & cons of all the venues I planned to visit, any inside information & her recommendations. Before ending our call, T & I arranged a date and time to meet during my trip to Cabo.

T and one of her wedding planners picked my fiancĂ© & I up from Esperanza (one of her favorite wedding venues) to take us to Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort and Cabo de Sol– an 1800-acre master-planned golf resort community built along the Sea of CortĂ©s in Los Cabos, Mexico. Both venues have a lot of character! The Sheraton offers an indoor/outdoor restaurant on the beach, which could be a great venue to host a wedding reception or party. There is also a chapel on-site! Unfortunately, I wasn’t the biggest fan of the Sheraton’s rooms (needs renovations ASAP).

Sheraton reception option
Sheraton Cabo

Cabo de Sol is breathtaking…gorgeous! The clubhouse is located slightly inland from the ocean. The venue has high ceilings, flowing rooms, modern decor & very white! Honestly, I would rank Cabo de Sol as my #2,#3 or #4 wedding reception location in the area. BUT, I feel I would be abandoning my vision if Cabo de Sol was an actual contender. Cabo de Sol reminded me of an upscale Florida wedding. The venue is gorgeous….BUT I want more character & to be closer to the ocean. Clearly, there is a lot of thinking & decisions to be made ASAP!

bar location for a wedding
Outdoor Terrace at Cabo de Sol
Entryway
Wedding Ceremony at Cabo de Sol

Thank you once again to T & her wedding planner, Yarai, for taking us around Cabo! I am so happy I got the opportunity to meet T during our trip. We hope to work with T & her husband, Alec, for our wedding photography. I’m also hoping to hire Yarai, Be that Bride Events, as our local wedding planner. Be that Bride Events offer various wedding planning packages to assist destination brides like myself 🙂 I don’t want any additional stress when it comes to vendor meetings, day of wedding assistance, coordination of our wedding rehearsal, finalized timelines, referral and coordination of vendor meetings & vendors’ contracts and services. Although we only spent an hour or so together, I felt a great connection with both T & Yarai! Be sure to check out T’s photography blog: http://www.alecandt.com/blog/

Leave a Reply

