Sugar High

Cakes, cakes & more cakes! I had an amazing time at Let Them Eat Cake at Loews Hotel in Philadelphia last night. Frugal Philly Mom invited me to tag along to taste endless amounts of cakes! Let Them Eat Cake is Philadelphia’s Wedding Cake Design competition for professionals, students and those who love to bake to create. The event benefits City of Hope-recognized worldwide for its compassionate patient care, innovative science and translational research, which rapidly turns laboratory breakthroughs into promising new therapies. You can donate money online here!

I will admit, I was not the best at multi-tasking last night. I kept dropping my cell phone as I attempted to hold my gift bag & juggle plates full of cake–that I either tried to eat or I put in my take-home container to save for later! Too much to handle at once 🙂

The circus themed cakes were beyond impressive! Could you imagine having one of these cakes at your nieces or nephews birthday  party? or your own child’s? AWESOME! Some of the cakes I loved were made by the following bakeries: Sweet T’s Bakeshop, Divine Cakes, Flour Power Philly, Truly Custom Cakery, CakeArt Studio & A Sweet Mess!

I love that I walked away with two big take-home containers full of cake! If anyone needs some extra sugar in their life, feel free to come over & help me eat all this cake. I may have some for breakfast 🙂 Don’t forget to pencil in April 2013 for next year’s event.

Linda and I enjoying complimentary Korbel (taken by Hughe Dillion of PhillyChitChat.com).

Sylvia Weinstockguest judge

Leave a Reply

