Happy Anniversary Prince William & Kate!!

Happy 1 Year Anniversary Prince William & Kate!!

A year ago today, I woke up around 3am to watch the Royal Wedding with the rest of the world! My mom met me at my apartment in Philadelphia & we took a cab to watch the wedding with my Aunt and cousin. My Aunt had blue sapphire engagement rings, tiaras & veils ready for us to wear as we watched the Royal Wedding! We drank English tea & scones as we waited for Kate Middleton to step out of the Goring Hotel with her father….the first peek of her wedding dress!

We all loved Kate Middleton’s dress! Glued to the television, we were in awe as she arrived at the Westminster Abbey! She looked stunning! Finally, a close up of the infamous Alexander McQueen gown!

A wedding moment I will never forget!

My dream to become a princess now lost….When I was 14, I thought I was going to marry Prince William. True Story! My father & I traveled to London and Paris in August-1997. This was my first trip to Europe. I loved everything about London…Paris too! I remember arriving at our shore house in NJ upon our return & finding out that Princess Diana had died. She died the same day we left Paris. I will always love the Royal Family. Much love & happiness for the Royal couple 🙂

Leave a Reply

