I SPY

GENIUS IDEA! I recently saw my former colleague’s wedding invitations for her upcoming destination wedding & immedientely fell in love with the I SPY photo hunt idea. I SPY was one of my favorite games to play as a child, especially waiting in the doctor’s office with my mom and siblings. For a wedding, the game is a little different. It’s an I SPY game to keep your guests engaged or more involved at your event. Who knows? One of your guests may even snap your favorite shot of the night. Martha Stewart Weddings even offers a free template you can use-DIY (done & done)!

How to play it? Place the I SPY card, a disposable camera & a pencil at each table, and see what guest can photograph all the items on the list first. You won’t need an incentive to get your guests to play but a small prize for the winner is a good idea.

Too childish or looking for another way to do this? I’m not putting these game cards at our wedding tables but I am defiantely introducing the game idea to our guests’ minds somehow!  I plan to share the idea & photo moments wish list on our wedding website & insert the list in our welcome basket!

Another great idea…..provide your guests with a photo sharing website (such as Flickr or Photobucket) with a shared group username & password. Ask your guests to upload their photos from your wedding directly onto your new online database!!

Leave a Reply

