Bridesmaid Dress Shopping

Thank you to all my wonderful bridesmaids who spent the day shopping with me! I couldn’t tell you the last time I went shopping in a mall, let alone hosted a slumber party! Instead of pillow fights, we had dinner at Uzu-a byob sushi restaurant nearby, sipped on dirty martinis and champagne-o-ramas at Continental & watched The Vow.

We started our shopping extravaganza at Nicole’s Bridal in Jenkintown, PA at 11am! Yes, it was quite an accomplishment to have 6 girls shower, get ready and leave on time after a night of cocktails.

Nicole’s Bridal carries both Amsale & NOIR by Lazaro bridesmaid dresses. I envisioned my bridesmaids wearing both designers, in different styles, on our wedding day. I was somewhat disappointed in the swatch options for NOIR by Lazaro. I want blush dresses for my bridesmaids, but the closest colors NOIR offered was taupe (more purple) and camel (more brown than champagne). I think NOIR by Lazaro dresses are stunning but unfortunately the colors don’t work. Now looking back at the photos from our appointment, I also feel NOIR by Lazaro is too formal, too bridal looking & possibly too fashion forward for our wedding in Cabo San Lucas. Maybe if we got married in NYC?! But we aren’t….Sorry Lazaro! I still heart you.

NOIR by Lazaro
NOIR by Lazaro & Amsale

During our appointment, some of my bridesmaids expressed more interest in Amsale dresses. I think their chiffon dresses are very chic, classic & romantic (especially in the blush color I love). Who knows, maybe the girls will actually wear them again? LOL…hopefully? I have yet to wear one of my bridesmaid dresses. But honestly, there are a few Amsale styles that I would totally buy & wear to a formal occasion. Amsale has over 15 styles of chiffon dresses offered in either long or short. My plan is to have each girl wear a different style.

Amsale

After leaving Nicole Bridal’s, we were off to KOP-King of Prussia Mall! We spent over 4 hours shopping at Nordstrom’s, Bloomingdales, BCBG, Neiman Marcus, Guess, Jcrew & Lord and Taylor. While we were in Nordstrom’s Wedding Suite we were able to try on a Amsale chiffon dress in Blush (seen above).  I also decided to try on the same Vera Wang gown that Khloe Kardashian wore on her wedding day. It was gorgeous!!!!! To my surprise, it was also under $5K! Luckily, I love my wedding dress 100% more or else we would of had an expensive problem! I couldn’t resist….I had to put on a wedding dress!

While we were in Neiman Marcus I stopped to try on my wedding shoes….silver Manolo Blahnik (size 8.5)! Hello lover! I didn’t buy them….but I plan to. I need to sell more houses before I can treat myself to my dream wedding shoes. In the meantime, I did enjoy feeling like cinderella trying on those shoes….perfect, comfortable & not too high!

After battling traffic on 76 & getting home 7 hours later, we toasted with champagne to a successful day of shopping! Thank you Bridesmaids! Can’t wait for our next shopping trip! XOXO

2 thoughts on “Bridesmaid Dress Shopping

  1. The dresses were BEAUTIFUL!!! The pic with all the girls looked good…jess n dani’s dresses were GEORG!!!! The color of matts wife (sorry I didn’t know how to spell her name) dress looked the nicest! Ps ur shoes look GREAT! Great pick! Hope it all works out for u! ❤ you! Xxoo

Leave a Reply

