Welcome Hotel Monaco to Philadelphia!

 Today, Hotel Monaco opens its doors to the public! Welcome to my neighborhood! Hotel Monaco Philadelphia provides guests with a modern style in its historic Old City location. I am a huge fan of Kimpton hotels (pet friendly) so I could not be happier that their new location is next to the Independence National Historic Park. Hotel Monaco provides 13,000 square feet of meeting and event space, including a grand ballroom for weddings (I desperately want a tour!).

Hotel Monaco is also the home of Red Owl Tavern & Stratus Rooftop Lounge (open to the public and promise to be packed). I had the pleasure of previewing Stratus Lounge last night for a friends & family preview event! My fiancé & I enjoyed complimentary appetizers & speciality cocktails, while sitting in one of their two private pavilions (vapor & mist). I can’t wait to go back!! The ambiance & decor is so chic, sexy & trendy.

The Stratus Lounge is probably the best rooftop lounge & space in Philadelphia. The private pavilions, Vapor & Mist, are also available to reserve for intimate celebrations. Perfect location for a birthday party, bridal or baby shower & rehearsal dinner! (hint, hint….)

Look forward to visiting the Hotel Monaco again soon! I may need book a room for a staycation night away with my future hubby! Check out that sexy room below….. You can enjoy the newest Kimpton Hotel too with their special promotion – up to 20% off their Best Available Rate – available now through 12/31/12!! Enjoy!! 

Leave a Reply

