October 13th (Happy Love Day)

My fiancé & I recently celebrated our 5th Anniversary of dating (October 13th). I love any reason to celebrate & have a special day! We spent the afternoon at Steven Singer shopping for wedding bands. I couldn’t think of a better day to go ring shopping.  I was so nervous for Chad to try on wedding bands. When my sister & I went to Steven Singer a year ago to look at engagement rings, my hand would not stop shaking! Chad, on the other hand, was Mr. Serious (ha, love you!) & calm the entire time.

We didn’t make any final purchases, but we will be ready to choose & buy our wedding rings at our next visit. Apparently, Steve Singer is having an Anniversary Event soon that may offer some special pricing incentives.  In the meantime, I got my ring recently cleaned & engraved. The inner band of my ring now says, “12-17-11 I LOVE YOU”….our engagement date (best day ever).

And since I have the best fiancé ever, we are celebrating our anniversary all over again this Saturday night! Date night out in Philadelphia! Can’t wait!

12.17.11 I LOVE YOU
Leave a Reply

