Happy Shower Day

DSC_0818

My mother & sisters threw me the most beautiful bridal shower a few weeks ago at Positano Coast in Old City, Philadelphia. The shower was a vision from my Pinterest board. All the details were perfect: red velvet cupcakes as favors (labels by WeddingDivaPapers.com), shower games, flower arrangements & photos of the bride and groom throughout the venue.
DSC_0570 DSC_0571My look was a dress from Club Monaco that I accessorized with a headwrap by Jennifer Behr. I had won the beautiful jewerly piece on our anniversary (October 17th) thru a twitter giveaway with Colin Cowie Weddings. I didn’t expect all the compliments that I received that day, but thank you! I guess I did look like a princess 🙂

Image 3

Throughout the shower, guests played “Pin the Stache on Chad.” I did not win, however the winner received a gift bag with spring nail polish colors inside.

Image 2

DSC_0553 DSC_0591

A brunch themed buffet was available throughout the entire shower. Everything looked so delicious!  The yogurt parfait & coconut ice-cream cones were my favorites! A full bar was also available, however mostly mimosas and bloody marys were served.

DSC_0836

DSC_0690

Image

Image 1

Thank you to everyone who attended & showered me with love before my wedding day! And a special thank you to my amazing mother for planning & hosting the best bridal shower a bride could ever ask for…I love you! XOXO

Leave a Reply

