Baby News & DIY Gender Reveal

We are excited to announce we are expecting our 1st child in late May 2014! I always wanted to host a Gender Reveal Party but due to the holidays & how busy my personal and work life have been, we decided to do a more personal reveal for only our family on Christmas Eve.

photo

For my DIY Gender Reveal project, I went to Staples to purchase the largest cardboard box they carried, and got the rest of my arts & crafts supplies at AC Moore. The day before our big reveal, I went to Party City to purchase helium balloons. However, the big pink stork balloon I bought did not fit into my cardboard box! I ended up packing in 10 pink helium balloons into our Gender Reveal box to be released upon opening. We captured the entire reveal on video, and I will cherish the memory forever.

Can’t wait to meet our daughter in May! XOXO

photo 4 photo 3 photo 2 photo 1

photo

One thought on “Baby News & DIY Gender Reveal

Leave a Reply

